UUI Cafe


A place to find other Urantians with a passion for God

and a love for people and uplifting spiritual conversation


We invite you to the UUI Café where our spiritual brothers and sisters

can hang out and have soul-growing conversations based on the wisdom

of the Urantia teachings and the world's great spiritual traditions.

New Summer Schedule: 

Convert the meeting time to your local time:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html 


In this season of summer, it is time to relax the schedule a bit and give everyone some time for rest and rejuvenation. As pandemic restrictions ease, we recognize that many of our regular participants will be traveling and taking much-needed vacations. Likewise, our dedicated moderators will be taking some time to develop other courses and projects.

25:7:2 (282.6) ... Throughout the journey to Paradise there will always be time for rest and spirit play; and in the career of light and life there is always time for worship and new achievement.

Beginning the week of June 14, 2021, the Cafe sessions will continue, but on a modified schedule. Each week, there will be three sessions, alternating days every other week.

The first week and alternating weeks, sessions will be held on Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday. On the second and alternating weeks, sessions will be held on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.


June 14, 2021 - June 20, 2021


    Monday, June 14 .......... 8:00 am-9:30 am Mountain time/ 7 am PT/ 9 am CT/ 10 am ET (3 pm GMT)

    No Session Today

      Tuesday, June 15 .......... 11:00 am-12:30 pm Mountain time/ 10 am PT/ 12 pm CT/ 1 pm ET (6 pm GMT)

      How Jesus, the Living Spirit of Truth, Transforms Us Led by Stuart Kerr

      Wednesday, June 16....... 2:00 pm-3:30 pm Mountain time/ 1 pm PT/ 3 pm CT/ 4 pm ET (9 pm GMT)

      No Session Today

      Thursday, June 17........... 5:00 pm-6:30 pm Mountain time/ 4 pm PT/ 6 pm CT/ 7 pm ET (12 am GMT) 

      Erroneous Ideas of God  Led by Benet Rutenberg

        Friday, June 18 .................. 8:00-9:30pm Mountain time/ 7pm PT/ 9pm CT/ 10pm ET  (3 am GMT)

        No Session Today

        Saturday, June 19........... 2:00 pm-3:30 pm Mountain time/ 1 pm PT/ 3 pm CT/ 4 pm ET (9 pm GMT)

        No Session   

        Sunday, June 20.......... 19:00-20:30pm Indochina Time (12:00 GMT) 6:00 am Mountain time/ 5am PT/ 7am CT/ 8am ET  

        The Commission of the Ambassadors, Part II - The Teachings of Jesus in the Morontia Appearances Led by Bill Tuffin

        Link to the Zoom meeting:  

        Contact Admin@urantiauniversity.org to request the Zoom link to the daily UUI Cafe gatherings and to receive the daily email with the day's topic and questions, or refer to the weekly email blast sent to the UUI community. 

              June Summer Hours Calendar

              Cafe's will be held on days marked with



              Beginning the week of June 14, 2021,

              3 sessions each week, alternating days every other week. 

              The first week and alternating weeks, sessions will be held on Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday.

              On the second and alternating weeks, sessions will be held on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.


              Cafe Hours: 

              The Cafe hours have been staggered throughout the week to allow different time each day to accommodate various time zones and schedules as best we can.

              • Mondays.............. 8:00am-9:30am Mountain time/ 7am PT/ 9am CT/ 10am ET (3 pm GMT)
              • Tuesdays ............ 11:00am-12:30pm Mountain time/ 10am PT/ 12noon CT/ 1pm ET (6 pm GMT)
              • Wednesdays ........ 2:00-3:30pm Mountain time/ 1pm PT/ 3pm CT/ 4pm ET (9 pm GMT)
              • Thursdays ........... 5:00-6:30pm Mountain time/ 4pm PT/ 6pm CT/ 7pm ET (12 am GMT)
              • Fridays ................ 8:00-9:30pm Mountain time/ 7pm PT/ 9pm CT/ 10pm ET  (3 am GMT)
              • Saturdays ............ 2:00-3:30pm Mountain time/ 1pm PT/ 3pm CT/ 4pm ET (9 pm GMT)
              Eastern Hemisphere:
              • Sundays ............... 19:00  Indochina/ 6:00-7:30am Mountain time/ 5am PT/ 7am CT/ 8am ET (12 GMT) 

              Past Sessions

              Format

              There will be time for listening, studying, sharing, prayer, meditation, and worship.

              The present planet-wide crisis affects us all in one way or another.  It's causing massive personal, societal, and economic disruptions. It can also deliver the kind of punch that knocks many people off center and provides a hidden gift: A chance for redirection and the discovery of spiritual truth, an opportunity to reconfigure our lives, thinking, and behaviors based on new enlightened foundations and structures. 

                • How do we adapt and bring a spiritual context and understanding to the situation? 
                • How do we best minister to others in this environment? How can we spread love, not fear?
                • How do we deal with our own fears, doubts and questions? 
                • How can we function as the lights in the world that we ought to be and want to be?
                • What kind of opportunities does this give us for spreading the gospel? 
                • How might Spirit be using this situation to elevate spiritual awareness?

              Until the need passes, in addition to its ongoing courses, UUI will be sponsoring a series of Zoom sessions we’re calling theUUI Cafe. These will consist of a Zoom meeting each weekday and on the weekends at a different time each day to accommodate various time zones and schedules as best we can.  Each day of the week will have a different focus, but all will impinge upon the current cultural crisis. 

              We will use passages from The Urantia Book for conversation starters, and pause for moments of focused worshipnow and then.

              These sessions will be moderated by members of the UUI staff. The UUI Cafe is intended to be a place where members of the Urantia community can get together in supportive and Spirit-affirming discussions based on the clear light and spiritual truths of The Urantia Book. 

              There are no assignments for these discussions, but the participants are encouraged to share passages from the UB and other resources that have given them insight and guidance in difficult circumstances.

              The only thing you need to join is the Zoom link.

              Contact admin@urantiauniversity.org

              This is an experiment.  We will modify the schedule as needed to correspond with the demand and people's schedules, but will always notify everyone of the change by advance email.  We really don’t know what the response will be or if this will really meet a need in the Urantian community but we’re going to give it a try and see what happens.


              Bring your hopes and fears, your love and sorrows.

              Discover spiritual truth and wisdom.

              Experience love and solidarity during this time of planet-wide crisis. 

              Leave in faith, trust and LOVE.


              James Taylor - "You've Got a Friend"



              UrantiaUniversity, Inc. | 4947 Sundance Square | Boulder, CO 80301-3744 USA | Mon-Fri  9:00am-5:00pm MST |  info@UrantiaUniversity.org

                Copyright © 2020, UrantiaUniversity, Inc. All rights reserved.
              Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software